One Rule for some

BRUSSELS, March 10 (Reuters) – Ireland demanded more leeway on Tuesday for its budget spending next year after the European Commission showed leniency in applying EU rules to France and Italy.

It all boils down to this.
The EU can’t have one rule for some and ignore the rules for “others”.
Even if the “others” have larger economies and in the mire.

Falling apart nicely don’t you think?

 

This entry was posted in prepping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Rule for some

  1. jlm990 says:

    Although an American, my wife is German, and I am a legal permanent resident of Germany,with family and business interests there. So I will state my 2 cents. I honestly feel that the EU is a disaster for Europe, and I hope I live long enough to spend Marks again and use Euros as spare toilet paper.

  2. jlm990 says:

    There was a time when 15DM would buy you a lot more that 15 Euro will now. Hold on to it, it just might come back.

  3. Alfred E. Neuman says:

    Reblogged this on The Lynler Report.

Comments are closed.