Err. Hello, can anyone hear me?

After a swine of a week the account has finally been cleared of what had cocked it all up.
I understand from emails that it was changed to an invitation only site?

That was not my intention!

This is why I always say “Computers can smell fear”.

So, normal service will resume now (I hope).
As for the happiness engineers?
I’ve been trying to get them to help as I suspect that all the files I deleted have been the cause of all my troubles.
Whatever they are paid, half it, cancel their Christmas, and I will be telling Pappa Noel they have not been very nice to me.

I’ve still got 960 plus cr’p files in my trash which I cannot delete. Argh!

As for SWMBO! She’s positively incandescent with rage as they keep on tinkering around with reader and all the goodies she uses as standard. NOT A HAPPY BUNNY!

Just in case it cocks up again!?!

Happy Christmas to all my readers.

This entry was posted in miscellaneous, news and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Err. Hello, can anyone hear me?

  1. shtfprepper says:

    Missed reading your posts for too long. If I need to strap on my steel-toe boots and go over there and kick someone in the nuts, I’d be more than happy.

  2. Brittius says:

    I thought you were dancing around a bit with Montezuma’s Revenge and a 15 litre holding tank, mate.

    • Ha, been there, done that with Norwalk last week. (Bloody NHS hospitals). All done thank goodness.

      No this was the promised clean out of all the old junk and as you can tell, it did not go well.
      In fact it’s still not solved (quelle surprise).

      Thanks for making me smile though.
      PAul

  3. DM says:

    you have been rather quiet. Our internet signal has been down a good portion of the week on this end…right after we watched citizen four (about Snowden) and I posted a link to the movie on Facebook…. first thought was…nah…couldn’t be a connection 🙂 (Not yet anyway)

    they touched only briefly on the degree of surveillance program set up in in your country, (and ours) and that was 3 years ago. I already had a hunch about some of it. just didn’t realize how everything was tied together.

  4. gamegetterII says:

    Good to see that you’re back to posting, and the invitation only thing is gone and no longer an issue.

Comments are closed.