Today it hit her HARD!

SWMBO had another date with the radio therapy machine today.
Session 11 out of 20.
She’s been trying to kid me all week that there is nothing ‘wrong’ and outwardly there isn’t.
Only when look into a persons eyes, and you know them well, you know what is being said is total B.S.

So, scrabble night.
Our weekly brain workout with someone who plays a VERY tight game.
Two games and SWMBO wilted. I mean visibly.
Beyond tired this was 101% fatigue.
By the time we reached the boat it was all she could do to clean her teeth and hit the sack.
2 minutes later she was out like a light.

Still she has all weekend to recover. Damn I feel so helpless!
Bullets, sickness, and broken bits on me I can cope with, but this is a whole new ball game!
45 to 60 Gy, 1.8-2 Gy over 20 sessions, or fractions as they call them.
9 more to go, me hating the technology every second of the way.

This entry was posted in miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Today it hit her HARD!

  1. DM says:

    thanks for the update!

  2. shtfprepper says:

    Let her know we wish for the speediest recovery possible.

  3. jlm990 says:

    My Frau has MS. It is in remission, but I have gone down a lot of trails with her to see her better. Have faith. And best regards to SWMBO.

  4. I’m sorry to hear that your wife is poorly. I’ll be praying for you both. Begonia

Comments are closed.