No Good Turn Goes Unpunished

So, first our friend gives me man flu, now SWMBO has it.
And she’s pissed!
Methinks hell will freeze over before we go there again.

Our lifestyle nowadays is basic but healthy.
Where we live there are only a few ‘live aboards’, and like us, we’re a healthy lot.

So here’s the problem, unlike all those who mix on a daily basis with the bug soaked townie and city dwellers, I suppose we haven’t got the immunity you buggy lot possess.

Four years of clean living will do that for you.
That’s my theory anyway. Right or wrong.

So after all that carefully thought reasoning,
Here’s SWMBO, and she’s still mighty pissed.

swmboangry

This entry was posted in miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No Good Turn Goes Unpunished

  1. Brittius says:

    I believe it was 2012, when I had a flu shot and it had some kind of anti-inflammatory, because I felt great, like a 20 year old. (No joke.)
    Then, I believe it was 2014, that I had another flu shot, from the same pharmacy, that was early October. Felt nothing. No great results, however, on Christmas Eve, I came down with the flu.

    Now I have been thinking of a pneumonia inoculation, but am hesitant, because I don’t know if it would be any good, or land me in the cemetery.

  2. shtfprepper says:

    You better keep in mind your philosophy… Distance is King! Hug SWMBO for me… ( when it’s safe )

  3. When one is feeling ill, one is entitled to get narked! Pass the chocolate please, it’ll make me feel better.

Comments are closed.