Swing Low Sweet Chariot

Oh look the wet’s and intellectuals want the British Rugby teams  and supporters to stop singing the nations favorite pre-match song because it’s not politically correct anymore.

GO TAKE A

FOOLS

I don’t care if some slave claimed to have written it.
I don’t care if this nonce of an intellectual named Arthur Jones, a music history professor and founder of the Spiritual Project at the University of Denver said, “My first reaction is absolute shock – and I actually understand it when I think about it – but that’s my first reaction.”

Go take two paracetamol and have a lie down Prof, worse is yet to come.

This is why I shake my head when thinking about intellectuals.
Then I console myself by knowing that they couldn’t make it in real life so they NEVER LEFT SCHOOL.

IT’S JUST A SONG, FOR CHRIST’S SAKE!

So just to show how absolutely disgusting it is, the foul, disgusting, offensive lyrics are posted below.

Swing low, sweet chariot,
Coming for to carry me home.
Swing low, sweet chariot,
Coming for to carry me home.

I looked over Jordan, what do I see,
Coming for to carry me home.
A band of angels coming after me,
Coming for to carry me home.

I looked over Jordan, what do I see,
Coming for to carry me home.
A band of angels coming after me,
Coming for to carry me home.

Swing low, sweet chariot,
Coming for to carry me home.
Swing low, sweet chariot,
Coming for to carry me home.

(Hey, I even know the disco dance actions for it too!)

Of course the lame press in the UK have jumped on it.
But being all politically correct, they would wouldn’t they.

This entry was posted in miscellaneous, news and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Swing Low Sweet Chariot

  1. Hmmm….
    Let’s see a song written by a slave (possibly) singing about freedom. Wonder which part of that equation is actually offensive to a leftist intellectual?

  2. Honestly? That’s one of my favorite spirituals. I used to sing it to my daughter at bedtime when she was a baby! Did they ever explain why it was so bad? I’m stumped. Begonia

  3. jlm990 says:

    I wonder what he would say if he knew the song “Dixie”, the unofficial anthem of the Confederacy, was written by a black musician. Hmmmmmm. It must be awkward to be an “intellectual” and be so stupid!

Comments are closed.