Of like mind

Walking in the past, within the unknown
Hands in pockets, my thoughts alone,
Not really worried, with steel in my hand
Working out problems of an emotional kind.

Fast forward to now and the same thing occurred
Walking within a group of unknown
Hands still in pockets, my thoughts all alone,
Still working out those emotional foes.

Yet the unknown weren’t as I knew well their type
People all living my kind of life
Their chatter was soothing, their manner as mine
Not part of my problem and calming my mind

Paul Gray.

This entry was posted in combat stress, poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go on, grade me!

