Ask The UK Police

There are three articles about ‘self defence’ on the UK Police Website.
The copyright rules prevent me from printing them out in full. I wonder why?
The links below are all active as of time of posting.

  1. Are there any legal self defence products that I can buy?
    I think you’ll be surprised at the wide range of equipment you can carry.
  2. What lengths can I go to, to protect myself and my home if an intruder breaks in?
    So we’re talking home invasion here.
  3. Can I use a Taser for self defence?
    Well, can you?
  4. What is the definition of an offensive weapon?
    I’ve included this so you’ll get an idea about what is defined as an ‘offensive weapon’.
    That’s something you might think of using to defend yourself.
    Think in broad terms, think expedient and everyday objects.
    Then open the link What is the definition of an offensive weapon?

This entry was posted in miscellaneous, survival and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.